Friday, Dec 1
CCAD Graduate Studies Talks: Cara Benedetto

Canzani Center Screening Room. 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov 16
Suzanne Silver

Canzani Center Screening Room, 5 p.m.

Thursday, Nov 9
The Poet’s Life: A Reading & Film Screening

Canzani Center Screening Room, 4:30 p.m. reading & 5:30 p.m. film screening

Friday, Nov 3
CCAD Graduate Studies Talks: Malcolm Cochran

Canzani Center Screening Room. 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct 19
Kent Lambert: In the Public Domain

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct 5
CCAD Graduate Studies Talks: Sarah Rose Sharp

Canzani Center Screening Room. 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sep 30
Cartoon Crossroads Columbus

Canzani Center, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sep 28
Boris Groys

Canzani Center Auditorium, 6:30 p.m.

Monday, Sep 25
Sudarshan Shetty

Pizzuti Collection, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Sep 19
CCAD Graduate Studies Talks: Rodrigo Valenzuela

Canzani Center Screening Room. 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Sep 15
CCAD Graduate Studies Talks: Nate Ricciuto

Canzani Center Screening Room. 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sep 14
Kim Faler

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sep 7
Robert Slifkin & Bob Nickas

Canzani Center Auditorium, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Apr 28
Dana Lynn Harper

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6 p.m.

Thursday, Apr 13
Eleanor Wilner

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Apr 12
Priority Designs

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Apr 5
Taylor Downes

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6 p.m.

Monday, Apr 3
Hannah Brancato

Canzani Center Auditorium, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Mar 29
Tanisha Robinson

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6 p.m.

Monday, Mar 27
Kathy Fagan & Raena Shirali

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Mar 9
Amanda Hunt

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6 p.m.

Wednesday, Mar 8
Liz Sanders

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6 p.m.

Thursday, Mar 2
Roger Beebe

Canzani Center Auditorium, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Mar 1
Gil Cloyd

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6 p.m.

Friday, Feb 24
Ryan Mrozowski

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6 p.m.

Friday, Feb 17
Laura Larson

Design Studios on Broad, 3rd floor, 390 E. Broad St., 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb 9
Hanoch Piven

Canzani Center Auditorium, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Dec 8
Spencer Finch

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov 17
Fred Wilson

Canzani Center Auditorium, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov 10
Fred Seibert

Canzani Center Auditorium, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov 3
Paula Scher

Canzani Center Auditorium, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct 26
Lisa Oppenheim

Canzani Center Auditorium, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct 20
Chip Kidd

Canzani Center Auditorium, 6:30 p.m.

Monday, Oct 17
Film Series: Sub-Indie Cinema  

SCREENING: Your Day is My Night
Canzani Center Screening Room, 8 p.m.

Saturday, Oct 15
Charles Burns

Canzani Center Auditorium, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Oct 13
Roxy Paine

Canzani Center Auditorium, 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct 11
David Horvitz

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6:30 p.m.

Monday, Oct 10
Film Series: Sub-Indie Cinema

SCREENING: Interkosmos & Chums from Across the Void
Canzani Center Screening Room, 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct 4
Katy Grannan

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6:30 p.m.

Monday, Oct 3
Film Series: Sub-Indie Cinema  

SCREENING: The Realist, plus additional shorts
Canzani Center Screening Room, 8 p.m.

Monday, Sep 26
Film Series: Sub-Indie Cinema  

SCREENING: Liahona
Canzani Center Screening Room, 8 p.m.

Thursday, Sep 22
Masande Ntshanga

Canzani Center Auditorium, 6:30 p.m.

Monday, Sep 19
Film Series: Sub-Indie Cinema  

SCREENING: I Touched Her Legs & We Chose the Milky Way
Preceded by a live foley performance by Kelly Kirshtner
Canzani Center Screening Room, 8 p.m.

Monday, Sep 12
Film Series: Sub-Indie Cinema  

SCREENING: In the Bathtub of the World
Canzani Center Screening Room, 8 p.m.

Friday, Sep 9
Jessica Jackson Hutchins

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Sep 9
Jason Adams

#Accelerate Academia: Higher Education as Machinic Assemblage
Canzani Center Multipurpose Room, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sep 1
Aaron Fowler

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug 31
Lucy Raven

Canzani Center Screening Room, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, May 11
Robert Buck

CCAD Canzani Center Screening Room 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Apr 26
Sherman Alexie

Canzani Center Auditorium 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Apr 12
Melvin Edwards and Lydie Diakhaté

CCAD Canzani Center Screening Room 6-8 p.m.

 

Thursday, Mar 31
Jesper Just

Canzani Center Screening Room 6:30 p.m.
Screening at 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Mar 30
Red Luck

Canzani Center Screening Room 7 p.m., with a Q&A to follow

Tuesday, Mar 29
Film Series: Hal Ashby in the ’70s
SCREENING: Being There

Canzani Center Screening Room 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Mar 22
Film Series: Hal Ashby in the ’70s
SCREENING: Coming Home

Canzani Center Screening Room 7 p.m.

Friday, Mar 18
Jordan Kantor

Canzani Center Screening Room 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, Mar 17
J.J. Sedelmaier

Canzani Center Auditorium 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Mar 15
Film Series: Hal Ashby in the ’70s
SCREENING: The Last Detail

Canzani Center Screening Room 7 p.m.

Thursday, Mar 10
Sue de Beer

Canzani Center Screening Room 6:30 p.m.
Screening at 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Mar 8
Film Series: Hal Ashby in the ’70s
SCREENING: The Landlord

Canzani Center Screening Room 7 p.m.

Thursday, Mar 3
Phoebe Gloeckner

Canzani Center Screening Room 6:30 p.m.
Screening at 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Mar 1
Film Series: Grow Up
SCREENING: Tomboy

Canzani Center Screening Room 7 p.m.

Thursday, Feb 25
Em Rooney

Canzani Center Screening Room 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb 23
Film Series: Grow Up
SCREENING: Nobody Knows

Canzani Center Screening Room 7 p.m.

Thursday, Feb 18
Josh Owen

Canzani Auditorium 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb 16
Film Series: Grow Up
SCREENING: 400 Blows

Canzani Center Screening Room 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb 9
SCREENING: Grow Up: Spirit of the Beehive

Canzani Center Screening Room 7 p.m.

Thursday, Feb 4
John Newman & Andrianna Campbell

Canzani Auditorium 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Jan 21
Peter Schjeldahl

Canzani Auditorium 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan 8
Dennison W. Griffith: Talk and Opening

Canzani Auditorium 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Jan 7
Dennison W. Griffith: Special Event
Thursday, Dec 10
Terrance Hayes

Canzani Auditorium 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov 19
DESIGN SERIES / Jennifer Siegal

Will now take place on Nov. 19
Canzani Auditorium 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov 13
Shane Mecklenburger

Gallery 6 p.m.

Friday, Nov 13
Reception for Shane Mecklenburger: The End & the Beginning of Everything (following Shane’s talk in the gallery)

Gallery / Canzani Center Atrium 7-8 p.m.

Thursday, Nov 5
Screening: Steve James – Life Itself

Canzani Auditorium  4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov 5
Steve James

Canzani Auditorium 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov 4
Screening: Steve James – Hoop Dreams

Canzani Auditorium  6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov 3
Screening: Steve James -The Interrupters

Canzani Auditorium  6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct 29
Beverly Fishman in conversation with John Corso

Canzani Auditorium 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct 29
Reception for Beverly Fishman: Big Pharma (following the Beverly Fishman talk in the auditorium)

Gallery / Canzani Center Atrium  7:30-8:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct 15
Michael Chabon

Canzani Auditorium 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct 8
Susan Howe

Canzani Auditorium 5:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct 3
Spiegelman / Mouly / Smith

Canzani Auditorium 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct 3
Reception for Art Spiegelman, Françoise Mouly and Jeff Smith (prior to their conversation in the auditorium)

Gallery / Canzani Center Atrium 6:30-7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sep 24
Phong Bui

Canzani Auditorium 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sep 24
Reception for Cordy Ryman: Chimera 45 (following the Phong Bui talk in the auditorium)

Gallery / Canzani Center Atrium  7:30-10 p.m.

Friday, Sep 18
MJ Bole

Gallery 5 p.m.

Friday, Sep 18
Reception for MJ Bole: White Elephant (following the MJ Bole talk in the gallery)

Gallery / Canzani Center Atrium 5-7 p.m.

Thursday, Sep 17
DESIGN SERIES / Karim Rashid

Canzani Auditorium 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sep 10
Screening: Atlas/Antony & the Johnsons: Turning

Canzani Auditorium 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sep 10
Charles Atlas / Johanna Fateman

Canzani Auditorium 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sep 10
Reception for Charles Atlas: The Waning of Justice (following the Atlas/Fateman talk in the auditorium)

Gallery / Canzani Center Atrium    7:30-10 p.m.

Saturday, Sep 5
Jules Feiffer

Canzani Auditorium 4 p.m.

Thursday, Sep 3
Mike Peters

Canzani Auditorium 6:30 p.m.